The Claus Universe

The holiday tales you never heard as a kid.

10% of profits donated to WINGS for Kids

Claus: Legend of the Fat Man (Book 1)

Jack: Tale of Frost (Book 2)

Flury: Journey of a Snowman (Book 3)

Humbug: Unwinding of Ebenezer Scrooge (Book 4)

Claus: Rise of the Miser (Book 5)

Ronin: The Last Reindeer (Book 6)

In the early 1800s, Nicholas Santa discovered an ancient race of elven.

Short, fat and hairy, they have lived peacefully on the North Pole since the Ice Age but Nicholas is quickly swept into the colony’s first and only fracture. The elven known as the Cold One has divided his people. His name is Jack. And Jack’s tired of hiding. Why should they live in a shrinking ice cap when humans occupy the rest of the world?

It’s just not fair.

There’s no stopping Jack from world domination until Nicholas Santa, the only human to enter the elven colony, joins helium-bladder reindeer, artificially-intelligent snowmen, and a merry band of big-footed elven to bring peace back to the North Pole.

And becomes a legend.


“This is a great imagining of how Santa Claus came to be.” 

“It was the perfect holiday book!”

“Forget everything you know about Santa Claus!”

“I have always liked alternate Santa stories and this one is extremely good.”

“Fantasy at its best. Just a good book to smile about.”

“This is a WINNER.”